Aili Ikonen & Tribute To Ella

Aili Ikonen – vocals
Janne Toivonen – trumpet
William Suvanne – saxophone
Tuomas J. Turunen – piano
Mikko Pellinen – bass
Mikko Arlin – drums

Aili Ikonen, one of the few true scat-improvisers in Finland, has established herself as one of the most in-demand vocalist of her generation. The sextet has gained reputation with their sublime performances.

”Aili Ikonen is more than just a vocalist, she´s one of the instrumentalists among the sextet lead by bassist Mikko Pellinen.” -Helsingin Sanomat


Aili Ikonen & Tribute to Ella (2013)

  1. How High the Moon
  2. What Is This Thing Called Love?
  3. Little Jazz
  4. Love for Sale
  5. In a Sentimental Mood
  6. They Can’t Take That Away from Me
  7. Night In Tunisia
  8. The Man I Love