AR Quartet

AR_QuartetArtturi Rönkä – piano
Sampo Kasurinen – saxophone
Eero Seppä – bass
Jonatan Sarikoski – drums

The tightly-knitted AR Quartet was awarded as “We Jazz Rising Star” at the inaugural We Jazz festival event in Helsinki, and Rönkä received the prestigious “Artist of the Year” prize at the Pori Jazz Festival in 2013. AR Quartet’s debut is fitting proof of the high potential of the young quartet, who find their own voice in chamber-esque jazz with remarkable compositional depth.

“AR Quartet differs from many others by its unified group sound, first of all because of the modernistic, melodic and classically-influenced compositions by Rönkä.” –Helsingin Sanomat


AR Quartet (2014)

  1. GSM Tango
  2. Night Songs
  3. Medianoche
  4. Ground X
  5. Chaconne Miniature
  6. Bye Bye
  7. By Rail
  8. One More Waltz
  9. Outoa

Composed by Artturi Rönkä