Nina Mya

“Nina Mya is a highly talented Finnish jazz singer, who already attracted the attention with unusually mature sense of style, sound and natural skills for improvising at the age of 18. Within a few years, she has elevated as a singer and as a performer already fully to an international level.”

-Jari Perkiömäki, Saxophonist/Educator/Doctor of Jazz Music

 “Nina Mya has grasped an understanding of the expressive tradition of jazz music in a way that one seldom hears in the Nordic countries. Her command of her voice and sonic flexibility is impeccable and she’s easily able to adapt to a multitude of situations and styles. She is also a fine composer and a band leader. Nina is a diligent worker, her energetic output is getting stronger by the day and I think any musical situation can benefit from her presence.”

-Jukkis Uotila, Drummer/Pianist/Educator/Professor and leader of Sibelius Academy Dept. of Jazz


Closure (2016)

  1. The Wayfaring Stranger / Shades of Blue
  2. The Weight
  3. Mine Alone
  4. Afro Blue
  5. After One Night
  6. Too Painful To Talk About
  7. Tenderly
  8. Hear Me Plead (Introduction)
  9. Hear Me Plead
  10. Gotta Be Free
  11. Closure
  12. Bonus Track: Dr. Feelgood (Love Is a Serious Business

Produced by Nina Mya and Petri Puolitaival

Flying Solo (2012)

  1. Illusion
  2. Sleepless
  3. Flying Solo
  4. When You Leave
  5. Solitary
  6.  Before The Dawn
  7. I´m A Fool To Want You
  8. The Heat
  9. One More Time

Produced by Nina Mya