NYConnectionJussi Kannaste – saxophone
Roy Assaf – piano
Antti Lötjönen – bass
Jaska Lukkarinen – drums

NYConnection’s music is sometimes referred to as folk jazz. Elements from both worlds include melodies, space, simplicity with a touch of sophistication and creativity. New album Urban Griot is the start of a life long journey to be explored, developed and shared with the audience.


Urban Griot (2014)

  1. Urban Griot
  2. Days of (Too Much) Wine & Roses
  3. I´ll Be Seeing You
  4. Signal
  5. Piki And The Mexican Grill
  6. Sisu
  7. Day Of Night
  8. Have You Met Mr. Jones
  9. Inner Blur
  10. Löyly